The Latino Court Officers Society is a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit, Charitable Organization.
Your tax-deductible donation will help support our mission.

The objective of this fraternal organization is to unite peace officers of the Unified Court System into a Society dedicated to the mutual development and common interests of its members by perpetuating the ideals of fellowship, service, professionalism and integrity amongst its members. This Society will pursue the advancement of peace officers within the Unified Court System. The Latino Court Officers Society will make the commitment to labor within our communities and give back to those in need. The Latino Court Officers Society will advocate on behalf of all our members on all matters of unfair treatment such as discriminatory practices and any kind of conduct which would impede on a member’s career development and pursuit of happiness.

Founders

Jessica Hernandez

Erica Prosper

Rafael Nieves

Anthony Vazquez

This society was founded by passionate individuals who hope to make a difference in the Latino community of the Unified Court System.  Many efforts were made to build organizational pride, strength and unity.  The Founders invested countless hours because they believe passionately in the ideas behind the ventures of the Latino Court Officers Society’s mission.  It is a privilege for us to serve our community and our members.

Executive Officers

Jessica Hernandez

President | Lieutenant, Manhattan Civil | Harlem Community Justice Center
jhernandez@lcosnys.org

Daniel Vega

1st Vice President | Sergeant, Queens Supreme Criminal
dvega@lcosnys.org

Rafael Nieves

2nd Vice President | Sergeant, Bronx Criminal
rnieves@lcosnys.org

Dennis Duque

Treasurer | Sergeant, Manhattan Supreme Criminal
duque@lcosnys.org

Evelyn Portes

Secretary | Court Officer, Chief’s Office – Suffolk County Court
portes@lcosnys.org

Ishaira Garcia

Financial Secretary | Senior Court Clerk, Bronx Supreme Criminal

igarcia@lcosnys.org

Tony Amado

Recording Secretary | Sergeant, Suffolk County Court
tamado@lcosnys.org

Sergeants at Arms

Steve Vera

Captain, Academy

Yvette Cruz

Senior Court Clerk, Westchester Supreme Court

Society Trustees

New York City

New York

C.O. Juan Pastor

Kings

C.O. Ariel Hernandez

Bronx

Queens

Richmond

S.C.O. Elaine Bacci

Outside New York City

Westchester

Mount Vernon

Yonkers

Dutchess & Orange County

Raymond Rodriguez, Jr.
Newburgh/Poughkeepsie

10th Judicial District

Tony Amado
Suffolk County
 

New Rochelle

3rd Judicial Disctrict

Cpt. Anthony Rodriguez

General Counsel

Carmen A. Pacheco, Esq

Pacheco Group, PLLC
340 Atlantic Avenue
Brooklyn, NY  11201
Phone:  (718) 855-3000